Kingswood Coal

36 pages of history and information about the coalfields in Bristol and South Gloucestershire, this book will tell you things you did not know. The main part of the book is in four sections, each with a detailed map.

1. From the Avon to Warmley

2. From Warmley to Nibley

3. The Bedminster Connection

4. Cromhall, Rangeworthy and Yate

This is followed by a list of Colliery related sites with significant remains in 2008 (most of which are still extant), then an index of the pits referred to in the text with their map references. The book contains several previously unpublished photographs. This will help you spend many happy hours walking around some of the less well known corners of South Gloucestershire.